Contact Us

Quick Contact

Word of the Minister

Sheikh Nahayan Bin Moubarak Al Nahayan

Tolerance is a value and practice that is firmly rooted in our Islamic faith, our Arab values and our Emirati heritage. With tolerance, we have lived and coexisted with civilizations, cultures, beliefs and ideas throughout the lifespan of the Arab Muslim countries for more than fourteen centuries. Through tolerance, our UAE community lives with cultural diversity and pluralism with more than 220 nationalities, cultures and languages that integrate and communicate in our country and our national territory.

We have derived the principles of tolerance from the first natural disposition and innateness on which we were created. The fact of life depends on solidarity and integration including rights and duties. It assumes our unity as human beings in facing the requirements of life and the necessities of survival, not as individuals, groups or communities, but as a united humanity.

Our ancient cultural history has taught us that our true scientific and cognitive rise did not begin until we decided, through translation, to communicate with other ideas, and benefit from sciences of others and openness to their knowledge to understand and assimilate them. This is to promote our lives, our conditions of living, our thinking patterns and the interpretation of our behaviors. We tried hard to crystallize this knowledge in line with the nature of our existence and our lives in the Arab region. In addition, we strived to recognize the existence of the other partner in humanity, and acknowledge his civilizational role and favor upon the subsequent countries, nations and peoples, as it is the transmitter of thought and guardian of knowledge and the heir to its predecessors.

In addition, we inherited the wise visionary thought of the Founding Ancestors and our late leader father Sheikh Zayed Bin Sultan Al Nahyan, to instill the values of tolerance, and openness to the other, in addition to urge us to recognize the world cultures and the knowledge of its people. Moreover, it urges us to respect others, their beliefs, values, customs and traditions, and to build bridges of mutual dialogue and to appreciate their culture, privacy and identity.

We are guided by the teachings of our tolerant religion, the values of our knowledge heritage and our Arab-Emirati culture. Furthermore, we are inspired by the values of our Founding Ancestors upon which the UAE has been established since its foundation on the 2nd of December 1971. We carry the mission of tolerance and love to the entire humanity, regardless of religion, color, race, nationality or doctrine.

This is our commitment to Allah, and then to our wise leadership, who spared no efforts to establish the UAE's status as a global hub for convergence and a beacon of tolerance. UAE is the living example of coexistence and multiculturalism, is not it? The UAE is the best model for translating values of tolerance into reality in the heart of humanity, which is thirsty for these values and significantly needs to bridge the gap created by extremist thinking among humans. This is because extremist thinking is seeking to disperse them by incitement, closure and dissemination of hatred and antipathies.



 

“This is our commitment to Allah, then to our wise leadership to harness all our efforts and potentials in order to strengthen the UAE's status as a global hub for convergence and a beacon of tolerance.”

Best Screen resolution is: 1366 x 768
Supported Browsers: Internet Explorer 11+, Firefox 23.0+, Chrome, Safari 8.0+, Opera 6.0+
Footer Logo
All rights reserved © 2019. Ministry of Tolerance

تواصل معنا

صندوق البريد: 110555 أبو ظبي،
الإمارات العربية المتحدة
هاتف: 97125993708+
فاكس: 97126544448+
info@tolerance@gov.ae

التواصل السريع

كلمة معالي

وزير التسامح

يمثُلُ التسامحُ،قيمةً ومُمارسةً، راسخاً في صلب عقيدتنا الإسلامية وقيمنا العربية وإرثنا الإماراتي، فبالتسامح عشنا وتعايشنا مع الحضارات والثقافات والعقائد والأفكار طوال عمر الدول العربية الإسلامية الممتد لأكثر من أربعة عشر قرناً، وبه يعيش مجتمعنا الإماراتي التنوع الثقافي والتعددية مع أكثر من 220 جنسية وثقافة ولغة تتكامل وتتواصل في دولتنا وعلى ترابنا الوطني.

وقد استقينا مبادئ التسامح من الفطرة الإنسانية الأولى، والسليقة الإنسانية التي خلقنا عليها، فسنّة الحياة تعتمد التكاتف والتكامل فيها، في الحقوق كما في الواجبات، وتفترض اتحادنا كبشر في مواجهة متطلباتها، وضرورات البقاء على قيدها، لا كأفراد أو جماعات أو مجموعات، بل كبشرية واحدة متحدة.

كما تعلّمنا من تاريخنا الحضاري العريق، أنّ نهضتنا العلمية والمعرفية الحقيقية لم تبدأ إلا حين قررنا عبر الترجمة التواصل مع الأفكار الأخرى، والاستفادة من علوم الآخرين والانفتاح على معارفهم لهضمها واستيعابها، بغرض الارتقاء بحياتنا وأمور معيشتنا وأنماط تفكيرنا وتفسير سلوكياتنا، وسعينا جاهدين لأجل بلورة هذه المعارف على ما ينسجم مع طبيعة وجودنا وحياتنا في الإقليم العربي، والاعتراف بوجود الآخر الشريك في الإنسانية، والإقرار بدوره الحضاري وفضله على من لحقه من الدول والأمم والشعوب، وهو الناقل للفكر والحارس للمعرفة والوارث لها عمّن قبله.

ومضافاً إلى ما سبق، جاءنا الفكر الرؤيوي الحكيم للآباء المؤسسين، وللوالد القائد المغفور له بإذن الله الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان، طيّب الله ثراه، ليزرع فينا قيم التسامح والانفتاح على الآخر وليحثّنا على التعرف على ثقافات العالم ومعارف شعوبه، وليحضّ على احترامنا له ولعقائده وقيمه وعاداته وتقاليده، وبناء جسور الحوار معه وتقدير ثقافته وخصوصيته وهويته.

إننا، مسترشدين بتعاليم ديننا الحنيف، وقيم موروثنا المعرفي وثقافتنا الإماراتية العربية، ومستلهمين إرث آبائنا المؤسسين من القيم التي قامت عليها دولتنا الإمارات العربية المتحدة منذ تأسيسها في الثاني من ديسمبر العام 1971، نحمل إلى العالم رسالة التسامح والمحبة، التي تتسع للإنسانية جمعاء، بغض النظر عن دين، أو لون، أو عرق، أو جنسية أو مذهب.

على هذا عاهدنا الله ثم قيادتنا الرشيدة، التي لم توفّر جهداً في سبيل ترسيخ مكانة الإمارات كمنصة عالمية للتلاقي ومنارة كونية للتسامح، أوليست الإمارات المثال الحي لتعايش الجنسيات ولقاء الثقافات؟، وهي النموذج الأصلح لترجمة قيم التسامح على أرض الواقع الإنساني المتعطش لهذه القيم والذي هو بأمس الحاجة لردم الهوة التي أوجدها الفكر المتطرف بين البشر، ساعياً إلى تفريقهم بالتحريض والانغلاق وبث مشاعر الكراهية والبغضاء.


 

"عاهدنا الله ثم قيادتنا الرشيدة أن نسخر جميع طاقاتنا وإمكاناتنا في سبيل تعزيز مكانة الإمارات كمنصة عالمية للتلاقي ومنارة كونية للتسامح"

سمو الشيخ نهيان آل مبارك

أفضل عرض للشاشة بدقة 1366 × 768
يدعم المتصفحات التالية: انترنت اكسبلورر 11+، فاير فوكس 23.0+، كروم، سفاري 8.0+، أوبيرا 6.0+.
مطور المحتوى الذكي:ديوان آرابيا
البوابة الرسمية لحكومة الإمارات العربية المتحدة
جميع الحقوق محفوظة © 2019.وزارة التسامح.